Little sleep, Big day

Not much sleep was to be had last night as I shared a room with 6 other guys. Waking up at 6:30 was also a new experience as I am usually a late/vengeful sleeper. However after clearing away the sleep from my eyes and playing air drums to “It’s a Beautiful Day” with peeps at breakfast I was ready to hit the ground running and experience Sundance. A couple of my cohorts and I left the house at 6:45 to wait in line to try and get tickets for a film called “Terri” featuring John C. Reilly. We found ourselves near the front of the line to get tickets and after getting our numbers and grabbing coffee we entered the theater and found seats to view our first Sundance film. The quirky, cute, and kind of sad film revolved around an overweight high school guy named Terri who didn’t know his parents and had to take care of his ailing Uncle at home. He was made fun of at school but usually took it in stride. He formed a relationship with his school assistant principle (Reilly) and tried to survive the cruel and foreign experiences of highschool.

As the movie was coming to an end Gabby nudged me and I turned around to see the actor who played Terri right behind me and I freaked out a little. Very cool. The Q&A with the director and lead actors was interesting to watch and I greatly look forward to the next film.

-David Gwynn

About The Spirit of Sundance

A group of Elon University students experiencing the Sundance Film Festival in Park City, Utah.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

